\$500 Bursaries to Improve Knowledge and Skills

The ATA Educational Trust is a charitable organization dedicated to the professional growth of Alberta teachers. The Trust encourages Alberta teachers to improve their knowledge and skills through formal education. The names of 40 (or more) eligible teachers who apply for this bursary will be entered into a draw for up to \$500 to be applied toward tuition.

In January of each year, the Trust posts application forms for grants and bursaries on its website. The deadline for bursary applications is May 1, 2011. For details, go to www.teachers.ab.ca, and click on For Members; Programs and Services; Grants, Awards and Scholarships; and ATA Educational Trust.

Educational Trust

The ATA

\$3,000 Project Grants Available

The ATA Educational Trust is a charitable organization dedicated to the professional growth of Alberta teachers. The Trust awards a number of grants of up to \$3,000 to help Alberta teachers or others involved in education and teaching to develop innovative resources that support curriculum, teaching or learning. Individuals or groups planning to undertake a project or conduct research must submit a detailed proposal on or before May 1, 2011.

In January of each year, the Trust posts application forms for grants and bursaries on its website. For details, go to www.teachers.ab.ca, and click on For Members; Programs and Services; Grants, Awards and Scholarships; and ATA Educational Trust.

> The ATA Educational Trust

\$300 ATA Specialist Council Grants

The ATA Educational Trust is a charitable organization dedicated to the professional growth of Alberta teachers. For this grant program, interested teachers may enter their name into a draw for \$300 towards the cost of an ATA specialist council conference.

In January of each year, the Trust posts application forms for grants and bursaries on its website. The deadline for conference grants is September 30, 2011. For details, go to www.teachers.ab.ca, and click on For Members; Programs and Services; Grants, Awards and Scholarships; and ATA Educational Trust.



delta-K, Volume 48, Number 1, December 2010

MCATA Executive 2010/11

President Marj Farris marjf@fvsd.ab.ca

Past President Susan Ludwig ludwigs@ecsd.net

Vice-Presidents Daryl Chichak mathguy@shaw.ca

Rod Lowry rod.lowry@westwind.ab.ca

Secretary Donna Chanasyk donnajc@telus.net

Treasurer Chris Smith chrissmith.teacher@gmail.com

2010 Conference Codirectors Rod Lowry rod.lowry@westwind.ab.ca

David Martin martind@rdcrd.ab.ca

Membership Director Daryl Chichak mathguy@shaw.ca Professional Development Director Lori Weinberger loriw@fmpsd.ab.ca

Awards and Grants Director Carmen Wasylynuik cwasylynuik@phrd.ab.ca

Special Projects Director Debbie Duvall debbie.duvall@ei.educ.ab.ca

Publications Director Greg Forsyth greg.forsyth@epsb.ca

Newsletter Editor Tancy Lazar trlazar@cbe.ab.ca

Journal Editor Gladys Sterenberg gladyss@ualberta.ca

Webmaster Robert Wong robert.wong@epsb.ca

Director at Large Shauna Rebus mrebus@telus.net Dr Arthur Jorgensen Chair Jennifer Baerg jennifer.baerg@ei.educ.ab.ca

Alberta Education Representative Christine Henzel christine.henzel@gov.ab.ca

Postsecondary Mathematics Representative Indy Lagu ilagu@mtroyal.ca

Faculty of Education Representative Olive Chapman chapman@ucalgary.ca

ATA Staff Advisor Lisa Everitt lisa.everitt@ata.ab.ca

PEC Liaison Carol Henderson carol.henderson@ata.ab.ca

NCTM Representative Rod Lowry rod.lowry@westwind.ab.ca

NCTM Affiliate Services Committee Representative Marc Garneau piman@telus.net

MCATA Mission Statement

Providing leadership to encourage the continuing enhancement of teaching, learning and understanding mathematics.

ISSN 0319-8367 Barnett House 11010 142 Street NW Edmonton AB T5N 2R1