Photographic Memories: Conference 2009

Conference 2009: "Teaching Mathematics for Real Learning" was held October 23 and 24 at the River Cree Resort, in Enoch.

Conference 2009 Committee



Left to right: Susan Ludwig, Carmen Wasylynuik, David Martin, Rod Lowry, Elaine Simmt, Chris Smith, Donna Chanasyk

Award Recipients

- Dr Arthur Jorgensen Chair Award—Jennifer Baerg
- · Alberta Mathematics Educator Award-Linda Arndt and Brenda MacDonald
- Friends of MCATA—Hank Reinbold and Didi Heer

Alberta Mathematics Educator Award winner Brenda MacDonald





Dr Arthur Jorgensen Chair Award winner Jennifer Baerg, with Art Jorgensen

2008/09 Executive Members



MCATA president Sharon Gach



Past president Elaine Manzer (left), secretary Donna Chanasyk (centre) and special projects director Lisa Hauk-Meeker (right)

Conference director Elaine Simmt





ATA president Carol Henderson (left) and Lisa Everitt (ATA staff advisor to MCATA), at the registration desk



Daryl Chichak (membership director) and Pat Chichak (registration)



Sharon Gach (left) and Elaine Manzer



Special projects director Lisa Hauk-Meeker (left) and newsletter editor Tancy Lazar, at the registration desk



Vicepresident Susan Ludwig (left) and awards and grants director Carmen Wasylynuik, presenting the door prizes

Keynote Speakers



Stephen Murgatroyd



Gerda deVries



Rina Zazkis

Participants



delta-K, Volume 47, Number 2, June 2010

